Once you have created a community, you may invite participants.  Choose the participants option in your community menu.  Then choose ‘invite users.’  This will allow you to send an internal message to users inviting them to the community.  There are two roles within a community:

  • Community manager – able to add participants, edit settings, create groups, add and share content, and manage the overview page.
  • Community participants – able to add and share content and participate in all community activities.

To add users, choose the invite users option.  Then, search for users by first or last name.  Select the user(s) and send an invitation.  Users must accept the invitation to be a part of the community.  They will receive an alert in the bell icon next to their name alerting them to the invitation.