Introduction

The different course pages don’t look exactly the same for teachers and students, but now all teachers can get a better understanding for how their course appears for other users. When selecting another profile than your own, the course will act as you are a user with the selected profile.

 

   

 

Overview

When selecting another profile than your own, the course will act as you are a user with the selected profile. 

Once a different profile than your own is selected, a blue banner appears on top of the page. The banner informs the teacher that she is previewing the course as another role and hence explains while her editing options are missing. To switch back to your own profile, you just click the icon and choose your own role. The menu is available on all the different course pages.

 

Teachers are able to see student’s task list, but not tasks that are assigned to specific students or groups. They can only see tasks assigned to all students:

 

There are some pages which the teacher usually don't have, such as the Working portfolio, Assessment portfolio and some of the reports. These pages now display as if the teacher was a student, and we show an information box on top of the page explaining this:

 

 

Some examples:

Teacher ViewStudent View